Please join us in celebrating Past Presidents of ITE Met Section and Induction of 2020 ITE Met Section Board.

  • Lu Ding, President
  • Marvin Souza, Vice President
  • Farukh Ijaz, Secretary
  • Tom Pagano, Treasurer
  • Steven Eisenberg, Past President
  • Andy Kaplan, Jr. Section Director
  • Amir Rizavi, Sr. Section Director

Followed by 2019 Awards Presentation

  • Ivor S. Wisepart Transportation Engineer of the Year Award: Einah Reza M. Pelaez, P.E.
  • Leon Goodman Distinguished Member Award: Linda A. Mosch, P.E.
  • Einah Reza M. Pelaez Young Professional Award: Andy Kaplan, P.E.
  • Transportation Advancement Award: Ernest Athanailos, P.E.
  • ... and the Project of the year award winners.

Followed by Recognition of the 2019 Met Section Board and committee members for their tireless efforts in volunteering and making 2019 successful.

Small Business Engagement Committee

The ITE Met Section has initiated a new committee called "Small Business Engagement Committee" who is charged with providing a platform and support to Small, Disadvantaged, Minority-owned and Women-owned businesses (D/M/W/S-BE's).

The charge of the Small Business Engagement Committee is to:

  1. Nurture conversations with Public and Private entities in supporting and guiding S/D/M/W-BE's.
  2. Provide visibility of D/M/W/S-BE firms in ITE National/ ITE Met Section and the Transportation Industry
  3. Provide a community for current and future D/M/W/S-BE firms.

To get off to a strong start in 2020, we will kick-off a new program at the January 23rd Past Presidents' Night/Awards Night. When registering for the event, certified (or certification pending/planned) firms will have the option to register as such, which provides a couple of perks.

First, we will provide unique name tags for the event identifying D/M/W/S-BE firms.

Second, when registering you can provide a 1-3 sentence bio of your firm. We will compile all of the firm bios in a one-page handout that will be provided to attendees with the event program.

We strongly encourage your participation in this program, and we look forward to seeing you! If you have any questions, comments or suggestions please contact Warren Michelsen ( or Justin Healey (

Award Winner

Please join us in congratulating our 2019 award recipients!







Executive Board Meeting

We highly encourage members and non members to get involved and discuss ideas to improve the experience of ITE Met Section.






Young Members Happy Hour

YMC's has arranged a Happy Hour at Stout NYC located at Grand Central (60 E 41st Street)

Post-Meeting Happy Hour & Social


  • Members


    Reception and Evening

    Buy Ticket
  • Non-Members


    Reception and Evening

    Buy Ticket
  • Government/Retired/Unemployed


    Reception and Evening

    Buy Ticket
  • Full Time Students


    Reception and Evening

    Buy Ticket
  • Past Presidents


    ITE Met Section is honoring all past president free admission at this meeting. Please Contact Marvin Souza ( if you have any questions.

    Reserve Ticket

Sponsors and Partners


ITE Met Section Sponsors

A Big THANKS to each and every sponsors and volunteer. They are building a strong foundation for our future leaders and are the engines behind Met Section's success.

Equipment Vendor