Please join us in celebrating the Past Presidents of the ITE Met Section and Induction of 2021 ITE Met Section Board.

  • Marvin Souza, President
  • Farukh Ijaz, Vice President
  • Tom Pagano, Secretary
  • Asheque Rahman, Treasurer
  • Lu Ding, Past President
  • Steven Eisenberg, Jr. Section Director
  • Andy Kaplan, Sr. Section Director

Followed by 2020 Awards Presentation

  • Transportation Advancement Award: Diannae C. Ehler, P.E. (Presented by Rick Cotton, Executive Director of The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey)
  • Ivor S. Wisepart Transportation Engineer of the Year Award: Shakil Ahmed, P.E., PTOE (Presented by Margaret Forgione, Acting Commissioner & COO NYC Department of Transportation)
  • Leon Goodman Distinguished Member Award: Armando Lepore, P.E. (Presented by Rizwan Baig, Chief Traffic Engineer of The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey)
  • Einah Reza M. Pelaez Young Professional Award: Farukh Ijaz, P.E. (Presented by Michael Diculescu, Assistant Chief Traffic Engineer of The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey)
  • ... and the Project of the year award winners.

And Recognition of the 2020 Met Section Board and committee members for their tireless efforts in volunteering and making 2020 successful







Board Meeting

We highly encourage members and non members to get involved and discuss ideas to improve the experience of ITE Met Section.


This meeting link is for the board meeting only:











KeyNote Speaker - Phillip Eng

President of MTA Long Island Rail Road

Phil Eng is the President of the MTA Long Island Rail Road, the largest commuter railroad in the nation serving over 89 million rides a year. Phil initiated the railroad's Forward program – a set of strategic initiatives aimed at improving service reliability and enhancing the customer experience. Under Phil's leadership, Long Island Rail Road is delivering an historic $6B capital program to modernize and expand its infrastructure, including Double Track, Main Line Expansion, East Side Access, Jamaica Capacity Improvements, new M9 fleet and Centralized Train Control.

Phil first joined the MTA in 2017 as the Chief Operating Officer where he spearheaded initiatives focused on modernizing transportation systems through innovative technologies. These include the development of new fare payment applications and testing new signaling systems. Phil also served as the Acting President for New York City Transit leading the early efforts of the Subway Action Plan.

Award Winners

Sponsors and Partners






Small Business