This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other Lives of Leadership and Legacy events.

Thursday, March 18, 2021

11 a.m. PT. / Noon MT/1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET


Watch the film and then attend the conversation with the filmmaker.


Suzan Beraza will moderate our call with director Irene Taylor Brodsky.


Register to receive information on how to watch the documentary.

Moonlight Sonata: Deafness in Three Movements

It is a story about love, family and finding your voice. Filmmaker Irene Taylor Brodsky has been surrounded by deafness her entire life: Brodsky's parents are deaf and her oldest child Jonas lost his hearing at the age of 4. Moonlight Sonata: Deafness in Three Movements, chronicles her son's journey to learn to play Beethoven's "Moonlight Sonata"; a piece the composer wrote while he was losing his hearing.