When

Monday, April 29, 2024 (7:00 PM - 8:30 PM) (CDT)

Event Details

I will give an overview of our recent work applying genomic-level data and globally representative taxon sampling to resolve the frustratingly recalcitrant backbone relationships among the genera Boletaceae. I will also highlight how we use museomics to generate DNA sequences from type specimens to assist in the application of old names to modern collections and the role of population genomics in defining fungal species and investigating the genetic basis of adaptation and divergence.


By Bryn Dentinger


8 PM Eastern | 7 PM Central | 6 PM Mountain | 5PM Pacific

Monday April 29, 2024


Register Here

Menu