

Minutes of 31st Annual General Meeting of Townsville Enterprise Limited held at 3:00pm on Tuesday, 29 November 2022 at The Pavilion, The Ville Resort-Casino, Sir Leslie Thiess Drive, Townsville.

PRESENT: Directors: Kevin Gill (Chairman), Cr Jenny Hill (Deputy Chair), Joe Carey, Ranee Crosby, Kathy Danaher, Prof Sandra Harding AO, Michael Jones, Jamie Fitzpatrick and Peter Wheeler.

1. CHAIRMAN'S WELCOME

The Chairman acknowledged the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which we meet and elders past and present; he welcomed Distinguished Guests Cr Jenny Hill (Mayor Townsville City Council and Townsville Enterprise Deputy Chair), Cr Frank Beverage (Mayor Charters Towers), Cr Lyn McLaughlin (Mayor Burdekin Shire Council), Cr Mark Molachino (Deputy Mayor Townsville City Council); Townsville Enterprise Life Members Graham Jackson OAM, Greg Peel and Geoffrey Plante; Townsville Enterprise Board Directors Peter Wheeler, Moya Steele, Michael Jones, Prof Simon Biggs, Jamie Fitzpatrick, Joe Carey and Kathy Danaher; Townsville Enterprise CEO Claudia Brumme-Smith; Panellists Izzy Bee, Eliza Lovell, Leanne Currey-Randall, Kathy Danaher and Daniel Christie; Members and Guests to Townsville Enterprise's 31st Annual General Meeting.

2. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Nick Dametto MP (Member for Hinchinbrook), Alison Ferry, John Bearne and Tony Mooney AM (Townsville Enterprise Lift members), Ranee Crosby (Townsville Enterprise Board Director) and Cr Kate Hastie (Charters Towers Regional Council).

Confirmation by show of hands.

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF 30th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Members considered the Minutes of the 30th Annual General Meeting, held on Thursday 25 November 2021 and Members were called upon to confirm them.

Confirmation by show of hands.

4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES - Nil.

5. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

The Chairman presented his report – refer attached report. In closing, the Chairman thanked our 40+ tourism volunteers and the 2,500+ hours they give each year through the Visitor Information Centre and Welcome Events.

6. ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 2020/21

Prior to the Chair of the Finance Audit & Risk (FAR) Committee (Treasurer), Kathy Danaher, presenting her report, she acknowledged the Members of the Finance Audit & Risk Committee who enabled the Committee to function cohesively: Kevin Gill, Peter Duffy, Luke Guazzo and Shawn Andersen in the areas of strategic thinking, risk mitigation, financial focus and systems processes, and management, Tracey Holmes, Director – Corporate Services, and thanked them for their services.

Refer attached report.

The Annual Financial Statements for 2021/22 previously circulated to Members formed part of the Annual Report. These Statements were taken as read.

The Treasurer called for questions and nil questions were posed.

The Treasurer then moved for the adoption and recommendation of the Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2022.

It was resolved that the members adopt the Annual Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2022 including the Directors Report, the Directors Declaration, the Statement of Profit or Loss and Other Comprehensive Income, Statement of Financial Position, Statement of Changes in Equity, Statement of Cash Flows, Notes to the Financial Statements and the Independent Auditors Report.

Confirmation by show of hands.

7. CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S REPORT - Attached.

8. CONFIRMATION OF DIRECTORS

<u>Recommendation 1</u>: That Members ratify the reappointment of Mr Kevin Gill as Chairman of the Board of Townsville Enterprise Limited for a term of two (2) years effective 3 March 2022 in accordance with Rule 16.5 of the Constitution. **Confirmed by show of hands**.

<u>Recommendation 2</u>: That Members ratify the reappointment of Cr Jennifer Hill as Deputy Chair of the Board of Townsville Enterprise Limited for a term of two (2) years effective 25 May 2022 in accordance with Rule 16.6 of the Constitution. **Confirmed by show of hands**.

<u>Recommendation 3</u>: That Members ratify the reappointment of Mr Jamie Fitzpatrick as a Discretionary Director of the Board of Townsville Enterprise Limited for a term of two (2) years effective 19 February 2022 in accordance with Rule 16.9 of the Constitution. **Confirmed by show of hands**.

<u>Recommendation 4</u>: That Members ratify the reappointment of Ms Ranee Crosby as a Discretionary Director of the Board of Townsville Enterprise Limited for a term of two (2) years effective 15 May 2022 in accordance with Rule 16.9 of the Constitution. **Confirmed by show of hands**.

<u>Recommendation 5</u>: That Members ratify the reappointment of Mr Michael Jones as a Discretionary Director of the Board of Townsville Enterprise Limited for a term of two (2) years effective 20 June 2022 in accordance with Rule 16.9 of the Constitution. **Confirmed by show of hands**.

Recommendation 6: That Members ratify the appointment of Prof Simon Biggs as a Discretionary Director of the Board of Townsville Enterprise Limited for a term of two (2) years effective 23 May 2022 in accordance with Rule 16.9 of the Constitution. **Confirmed by show of hands**.

9. GENERAL BUSINESS

No general business was raised.

10. CLOSURE

There being no further business the Chairman declared the 31st Annual General Meeting closed at 3:40pm.