

<u>The Belgium – Luxembourg Chamber of</u> <u>Commerce in Hong Kong</u>

Minutes of the twenty-seventh Annual General Meeting of Members of The Belgium – Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong Held at BluePrint, Quarry Bay on Thursday 11 June 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Present:

	Name	Company	No. of votes
1	Christof Van der Stichele	stof Van der Stichele A Squared Ltd.	
2	Peter Cremers	AESM	4
3	Philippe Latour (Chairman of the Meeting)	Ageas	4
4	Patrice Thys	Asia Euro Consultancy (dial-in)	4
5	Laurence van der Loo	ASIFMA	1
6	Arnaud Lambotte	BNP Paribas	4
7	Pierre Bastjaens	Cathay Pacific Airways	1
8	Justine de Vlam	Duvel Moortgat (dial-in)	1
9	Frederic Radelet	ING	4
10	Stanley Leung	eWorld Insurance	1
11	Quinten Kay	InterTrust	1
12	Bernard van Hees	KBC	4
13	Jan Huisman	Landmark Global bpost	4
14	Steven Verhasselt	Liege Airport	1
15	Matts Fievez	Odoo	4
16	Julie Pourtois	Palo IT	4
17	Paul Melkebeke	Samsonite Asia	1
18	Olivier Dubois	Tritas Consulting	4
19	Richie Wu	BNP Paribas	1
20	Hans Loontiens	Marriott	1
21	Mats Dewitte	Goldman Sachs	1
22	Peter Robberecht	Consulate General of Belgium	0
23	Katrien Leinders	FIT	0
24	Robin Heemskerk	BLCC	0
25	Gabrielle Sutton	Guest	0

Proxies received on the next page



Proxy	Company	Appointing	Votes
Geert Peeters	CLP Holding	Peter Cremers	4
Thierry Lohest	Loyens & Loeff	Patrice Thys	4
Benoit de Swert	Ziegler Logistics	Steven Verhasselt	4
William Lee	EventBank	Justine De Vlam	4
Tom Baekelandt	Lotus Bakeries	Philippe Latour	4
Frederic Gooris	Gooris Design	Peter Cremers	1
Pierre Hautfenne	Umicore	Patrice Thys	4
	Total number of votes		76

Agenda item 1: To open the meeting & establish quorum

Chairman of the meeting Philippe Latour opens the Meeting at 18:47 p.m. According to Article 29 of the Articles of Association a quorum of 42 votes is needed for an AGM to be validly constituted. A quorum of 76 votes being present or represented, the AGM can start.

Agenda item 2: To approve the Minutes of the 26th Annual General Meeting of 9 May 2019

The minutes have been circulated beforehand; there are no comments, Chairman of the meeting moves to approve the minutes. The minutes are approved.

Agenda item 3: To receive and consider the Chairman's Report

BLCC Chairman Patrice Thys delivers his report; there are no comments on the report, Chairman of the meeting moves to approve. Chairman's report is approved.

Agenda item 4: To receive and consider the Annual Financial Statement of 2019

Chairman of the meeting puts on the hat of Treasurer and presents his report; the Annual Financial Statement of 2019 has been circulated beforehand.

There are no comments on the report, Treasurer moves to approve the Annual Financial Statement of 2019. The Annual Financial Statement is approved. In addition to his report Treasurer extends thanks to the Consulate of Belgium, BLCC corporate sponsors as well as Eily Chan for their support.

Agenda item 5: To consider and appoint an Auditor

Treasurer explains that we have been working with great satisfaction with Tony Lui of Milne Ross and recommends continuing this cooperation. There are no questions, consequently Treasurer moves to appoint Milne Ross as our Auditor for 2020. Milne Ross is approved as our Auditor for the 2020 accounts.



Agenda item 6: To elect/re-elect Directors of the Board

Following the Articles of Association, half of the Board of Directors needs to resign, starting with those longest serving. The following Directors are therefore resigning:

- Philippe Latour
- Peter Cremers
- Marie-Louise Jungels

- Laurence Van der Loo
- Geert Peeters
- Steven Verhasselt

Due to reassignment outside of Hong Kong, Pierre Vrielinck resigns as well.

The following resigning members have put themselves up for re-election and it is proposed to the assembly that they are confirmed for a new term of two years:

- Philippe Latour
- Peter Cremers

- Marie-Louise Jungels
- Steven Verhasselt

The following members have put themselves up for election and it is proposed to the assembly that they are confirmed for a term of two years:

- Arnaud Lambotte
- Julie Pourtois
- Pierre Bastjaens

- Jan Huisman
- Matts Fievez

Chairman of the meeting recommends the AGM to approve the following composition of the BLCC Board of Directors:

1.	Patrice Thys	9.	Stanley Leung
2.	Philippe Latour	10.	Justine De Vlam
3.	Bernard Van Hees	11.	Christof Van der Stichele
4.	Marie-Louise Jungels	12.	Julie Pourtois
5.	Steven Verhasselt	13.	Pierre Bastjaens
6.	Peter Cremers	14.	Jan Huisman
7.	Paul Melkebeke	15.	Matts Fievez
8.	Frédéric Radelet	16.	Arnaud Lambotte

The membership approves the composition of the BLCC Board of Directors.



Additionally it is noted that according to the provisions of the amended Articles of Association, the following representatives are Ex Officio Patrons of the Chamber & have a standing invitation to the Executive Committee:

- (i) the Consul-General of Belgium to Hong Kong and Macau
- (ii) the representative (if any) of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg in Hong Kong
- (iii) the representative (if any) of Flanders Investment and Trade in Hong Kong/Macau
- (iiii) the representative (if any) of the Agence Wallone à l'Exportation et aux Investissements Étrangers in Hong Kong/Macau
- (iiiii) the representative (if any) of hub.brussels in Hong Kong/Macau

Chairman of the meeting wishes welcome to all new appointees in the BLCC Board of Directors and thanks those Directors that that are resigning for their kind service.

Agenda item 7: To transact any other business of the Chamber

Peter Cremers extends a thanks to BLCC GM Robin Heemskerk for the work done and invites an applause from the audience. There are no further comments.

There being no further business, the Meeting was declared closed at 7:15 p.m.

Chairman of the meeting