

The Belgium – Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong

Esteemed BLCC members,

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 29th Annual General Meeting of the Chamber will be held at theDesk, 5/F United Centre, 95 Queensway, Admiralty on **8 June 2022 at 6.30pm** for the transaction of the following business:

1. To open the meeting and establish quorum.

- 2. To approve the Minutes of the 28th Annual General Meeting of 9 June 2021. The minutes are joined in appendix 1.
- 3. To receive and consider the Chairman's Report
- To receive and consider the Annual Financial Statement of 2021
 The Annual Financial Statement 2021 (approved by the Executive Committee on 17 May 2022) is joined in appendix 2

5. To consider and appoint an Auditor

6. To elect/re-elect Directors of the Board

According to the provisions of the BLCC Articles of Association, the longest serving members need to resign; the following members are therefore resigning:

- Philippe Latour
- Marie-Louise JungelsJan Huisman

- Arnaud Lambotte
- Matts Fievez
- Pierre Bastjaens

Our Director Steven Verhasselt resigned in August 2021. Due to reassignment outside of Hong Kong, our Director Julie Pourtois has resigned in January 2021. Additionally, our long-standing Director Bernard Van Hees will tender his resignation to the assembly.

The following resigning members have put themselves up for re-election and it is proposed to the assembly that they are confirmed for a new term of two years:

Philippe Latour

- Matts Fievez
- Pierre Bastjaens

Jan HuismanArnaud Lambotte

The following members have put themselves up for election and it is proposed to the assembly that they are confirmed for a term of two years:

- Francis Heymans
- Justin Campbell
- Virginie Van der Donckt



In case of approval of the above candidate by the Assembly, the Executive Committee will consist of the following 14 members:

1.	Patrice Thys	8.	Ja
2.	Philippe Latour	9.	N
3.	Frédéric Radelet	10.	А
4.	Stanley Leung	11.	P
5.	Justine De Vlam	12.	Fi
6.	Christof Van der Stichele	13.	Ju
7.	Pierre-Yves Bastjaens	14.	V

8. Jan Huisman

- 9. Matts Fievez
- 10. Arnaud Lambotte
- 11. Peter Telders
- 12. Francis Heymans
- 13. Justin Campbell
- 14. Virginie Van der Donckt

According to the provisions of the amended Articles of Association, we draw to the attention of the Assembly that the following persons are Ex Officio Patrons of the Chamber and have a standing invitation to the Executive Committee:

- (i) the Consul-General of Belgium to Hong Kong and Macau
- (ii) the representative (if any) of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg in Hong Kong
- (iii) the representative (if any) of Flanders Investment and Trade in Hong Kong/Macau
- (iv) the representative (if any) of the Agence Wallone à l'Exportation et aux Investissements Étrangers in Hong Kong/Macau and
- (v) the representative (if any) of hub.brussels in Hong Kong/Macau

7. To transact any other business of the Chamber

Dated: 18 May 2022

By order of the Executive Committee,

Patrice Thys

Chairman

NOTES:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the above Meeting is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and, on a poll, vote instead of such member. A proxy need not be a member of the Chamber.
- 2. The instrument appointing a proxy shall be deposited at the Chamber's office prior to the commencement of the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 3. Nominations of members to the Executive Committee must be in writing and be received at the Chamber's office not later than 1 June 2022.

Tel: +852 6925 2537 Email: info@blcchk.org