

# THE BELGIUM-LUXEMBOURG CHAMBER OF COMMERCE IN HONG KONG

#### Esteemed BLCC Members,

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the 30<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the chamber will be held at Hong Thai Expo & Business Centre, United Centre, 95 Queensway, Admiralty on **26 September 2023 at 6.30 pm** for the transaction of the following business:

- 1. To open the meeting and establish quorum
- 2. To approve the Minutes of the 29th Annual General Meeting of 08 June 2022. The minutes are joined in appendix 1.
- 3. To receive and consider the Chairman's Report
- 4. To receive and consider the Annual Financial Statement of 2022 The Annual Financial Statement 2022 (approved by the Executive Committee) is joined in appendix 2
- 5. To consider and appoint an Auditor

### 6. To elect/re-elect Directors of the Board

According to the provisions of the BLCC Articles of Association, the longest serving members need to resign; the following members are therefore resigning:

- Patrice Thys
- Peter Telders
- Frederic Radelet

- Christof Van der Stichele
- Justine De Vlam

The following resigning members have put themselves up for re-election and it is proposed to the assembly that they are confirmed for a new term of two years:

•

- Patrice Thys
- Peter Telders
- Frederic Radelet

- Christof Van der Stichele
- Justine De Vlam

Virginie van der Donckt, Jan Huisman, Stanley Leung have resigned from their respective position as Director for personal reasons. Francis Heymans, changing his professional position in Hong Kong has also resigned from his position as Director.

The following members have put themself up for election and it is proposed to the assembly that they are confirmed for a term of two years:

- Rizal Wijono
- Francis Heymans
- •
- Hans Loontiens
- Willem Glorie
- Sibille De Sutter



## THE BELGIUM-LUXEMBOURG CHAMBER OF COMMERCE IN HONG KONG

Chairman of the meeting recommends the AGM to approve the following composition of the BLCC Board of Directors:

•

- Patrice Thys (Chairman)
- Philippe Latour
- Justine Cambelle
- Frederic Radelet
- Hans Loontiens
- Justine De Vlam
- Christof Van der Stichele
- Pierre-Yves Bastjaens

- Rizal Wijono
- Matts Fievez
- Arnaud Lambotte
- Francis Heymans
- Sibille De Sutter
- Willem Glorie
- Peter Telders (Treasurer)

Additionally, it is noted that according to the provisions of the amended Articles of Association, the following representatives are Ex Officio Patrons of the Chamber & have a standing invitation to the Executive Committee:

- (i) the Consul-General of Belgium to Hong Kong and Macau
- (ii) the representative (if any) of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg in Hong Kong
- (iii) the representative (if any) of Flanders Investment and Trade in Hong Kong/Macau
- (iv) the representative (if any) of the Agence Wallone à l'Exportation et aux Investissements Étrangers in Hong Kong/Macau
- (v) the representative (if any) of hub.brussels in Hong Kong/Macau

## 7. To transact any other business of the Chamber

Dated: 31 August 2023

By order of the Executive Committee,

Patrice Thys Chairman

NOTES:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the above Meeting is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and, on a poll, vote instead of such member. A proxy need not be a member of the Chamber.
- 2. The instrument appointing a proxy shall be deposited at the Chamber's office prior to the commencement of the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 3. Nominations of members to the Executive Committee must be in writing and be received at the Chamber's office not later than 19 September 2023.