August 22 - 24, 2021 (GMT-5)

Add to Calendar


Embassy Suites by Hilton Jonesboro Red Wolf Convention Center

223 Red Wolf Boulevard
Jonesboro, Arkansas

Show on map

Each year at the AEDCE Annual Conference, we take the opportunity to recognize exemplary leadership and service to the chamber/economic development profession. Arkansas is blessed with some amazing chamber & economic development professionals and community volunteers! We invite you to help honor their hard work and achievements.

Awards are based on nominations received from members of AEDCE and are presented in four categories:

  • Volunteer of the Year

  • Outstanding Economic Developer

  • Outstanding Chamber Executive

  • Maria Haley Lifetime Leadership for Economic Development


Awards will be presented at the AEDCE Annual Conference on Monday, August 23rd in Jonesboro. Click here to access a list of previous recipients.

As we did not have a conference in 2020, AEDCE awards in 2021 can cover activity or achievement since our conference in 2019. The selection committee will determine the number of awards per category.


To nominate someone for an AEDCE award, please complete the nomination packet by Friday, July 9th.

Download the Nomination Packet