Chair & Committee

Honorary Conference Chair

Prof. Cheng-I Wei

Acting Chair

Department of Nutrition & Food Science

University of Maryland, USA


  • Chairman, International Association for Agricultural Sustainability (IAAS), Singapore
  • Dean, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of Maryland, USA
  • Director, The Maryland Agricultural Experiment Station

Conference Chair 

Prof. Tzong-Ru Lee

Department of Marketing

National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan


  • Vice-Chairman, International Association for Agriculture Sustainability, Singapore
  • International Committee General Convener, CIBED
  • 2006 Fulbright Visiting Professor, USA
  • Conference Lecturer, Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
  • Chartered Fellow, The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, U.K.
  • Chief Editor, the IJAITG

Local Conference Chair 

Prof. Hironori Higashide

Graduate School of Business and Finance

Waseda University Business School, Japan


  • Professor, Entrepreneurship, WASEDA Business School.
  • Director, WASEDA Entrepreneurship Research Unit (WERU).
  • Director, WERU Investment Ltd., Waseda university-related venture capital fund, as well as Entrepreneurs' alumni association of Waseda University
  • MBA and Ph.D. in Entrepreneurship, Imperial College, University of London.

Vice Conference Chair 

Prof. Chih-Cheng Lin

Dept. Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical,

Dept. Food Science

Yuanpei University of Medical Technology, Taiwan


  • President, Yuanpei University of Medical Technology
  • President, Health Management Society of Taiwan
  • Honorary President, Association of Taiwan Tea
  • Advisory Committee Member, FDA, Ministry of Health and Welfare, Taiwan
  • Chairperson, 1st Asia-pacific Tea Expo (2017)
  • Host, ‎Taiwan Eight Central-Northern Cities and Counties Vice President Forum (2014)
  • Technology Achievement Award, Agricultural Chemistry of Taiwan (2016)

Conference Executive Director

Kuo-Chang Fu

  • Founder, Vital Wellspring Group, Singapore
  • Founder, International Association for Agricultural Sustainability
  • CEO, AgriGADA Biotech Ltd.
  • PhD(GM) Candidate of LKCSB Singapore Management University

Local Conference Executive Director

Prof. Katsushi Yamaguchi

  • Professor of Department of Management at Japan University of Economics
  • Global STEP(Successful Transgenerational Entrepreneurship Practices
  • WBS Research Center, Waseda University Graduate School of Commerce


Joint Orgainzer


  • Yan Tian / Xi`an University of Finance and Economics, China
  • Kuei-Cheng Shih/ Macau University of Science and Technology, China, Macau
  • Hua-Chun Tang / Macau University of Science and Technology, China, Macau
  • Pekka Kess / University of Oulu, Finland
  • Matti Muhos / University of Oulu, Finland
  • Kothandapani Ganesh / McKinsey & Company, India
  • Marco Vassallo / Council for Agricultural Research and Economics, Italy
  • Chow Yong Neng / Han Chiang College, Malaysia
  • Azlinda Azman / University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Hooy Chee Wooi / University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Lean Hooi Hooi / University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Saidatulakmal Mohd / University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Hao LIANG / Singapore Management University of Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore
  • David Bennett, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Per Hilletofth / Jönköping University , Sweden
  • Yu-Ting Huang / National Yunlin University of Science and Technology